Jubilation As Abia PDP Issues Certificate Of Return To Successful Candidates



Candidates who emerged victorious at the just concluded PDP Primaries in Abia State, could not curtail their joy, as the party yesterday, issued certificate of Nomination/Return to them.

The event which took place at the PDP secretariat,Umuahia, had in attendance  successful candidates and their supporters, including the Governorship candidate, Prof Uche Ikonne,to witness the epoch making


Addressing the successful Candidates, the Abia Governorship Candidate, Prof Ikonne, congratulated the candidates across different positions and told them to see their emergence as divine and as well, seize the opportunity to implement the agenda of the Abia state Governor in their localities.

According to him, the battle just began, therefore, the candidates should put up their best,to ensure PDP wins all the way.

Also, the Abia PDP chairman,Rt Hon Alwell Asiforo Okere,while congratulating the candidates,urged them not to abuse the confidence reposed on them, but thrive to gather support for the party,as well as reconcile aggrieved parties in their area and ensure they carry everyone along.


Highpoint of the ceremony was the presentation of the Certificates of Return/ Nomination to candidates of the twenty-four (24) State House of Assembly seats, eight House of Representatives seats and three senatorial seats. With Hon Aaron Uzodike returning as the candidate for Aba North State Constituency, Hon Oba Abraham Ukefi (Aba Central), Hon Akpulonu Chijioke (Obingwa East), Hon Nwabuisi Stanley (Ikwuano), Bonny Emeka Austine (Arochukwu), Egwuonu Obasi (Ohafia North), Nnamdi Nwachukwu (Osisioma South), Chief Chijioke Uruakpa (Ugwunagbo), Nwakodo Kelechi (Umuahia East), Ekea Udensi (Ohafia South), Ugochukwu Ezeocha (Umuahia North), Iheonunekwu Collins (Isialangwa North), Dennis Rowland (Isialangwa South), Elder Erondu Uchenna Erondu (Obingwa West), John Kennedy Njoku (Osisioma Ngwa North),Ndubuisi Emmanuel (Bende South), Fabian Nwankwo (Umunneochi), Uzosike Jeremiah(Umuahia South), Lewis Obianyi (Ukwa East),Hon. Godwin Adiele (Ukwa West), Nnamdi Ibekwe (Bende North),Lucky Johnson (Isuikwuato), Pastor Ugochukwu Uche (Umuahia Central), Prince Nwaigwe ( Aba South),while the House of Representatives seats include,
Elendu Ukeje Nnenna (Bende Federal Constituency), Ebisike Chimaobi (Aba North/South), Chief Chris Nkwonta (Ukwa East/West), Mrs Loveth Ofoegbu (Isuikwuato/Umunneochi),Rt. Hon. Orji Chinedum Enyinnaya (Umuahia North/South/Ikwuano), Nwanganga Chinwendu (Obingwa/Osisioma/Ugwunagbo), Prof. Agbazuere ACB (Isialangwa North/South), Rt. Hon. Uchendu Ifeanyi (Arochukwu/Ohafia) and Senate includes, Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu (Abia South), Senator Mao Ohuabunwa (Abia North), Dr. Austine Akobundu(Abia Central).

Interacting with the press, the candidate for Obingwa/Osisioma/Ugwunagbo Federal Constituency, Chief Chinwe Nwanganga, his Isuikwuato/Umunneochi Counterpart, Mrs Loveth Ofoegbu, the candidate for Isuikwuato State Constituency, Sir Lucky Johnson,his Aba South Candidate,Prince Nwaigwe and the Umunneochi candidate, Chief Fabian Nwankwo, as well as,their Ohafia North counterpart, Hon Mandela Obasi, all appreciated God for seeing them through the process, promising to give their best so that the party would record victory come 2023.


They further outlined programmes they would be rolling out when elected, assuring their constituents of more dividend of democracy.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.