Abia To Hold First Ever Mr, Miss Abia Pageant As Commissioner of Tourism Inaugurates Committee


In an effort to explore tourism, arts and Cultural heritage of Abia State, the Ministry of Tourism Art and Culture in the state has set to launch Mr. and Miss. Abia Pageant 2022, promising that it would be a memorable one.

Inaugurating 15-man committee members, the Commissioner for Tourism Art and Culture, Barrister Tony Nwamuo, charged the committee members to plan and ensure that an exciting and memorable pageantry takes place in Abia.

The pageant which will take place soon will showcase the beauty, rich cultural heritage and traditional cuisines of Abia .
The Commissioner also promised that this year’s Mr. and Miss. Abia pageant will be one of its kind, adding that the event will focus on intelligence, talents, comportment, etiquette and decency of persons competing in the pageantry.
He expressed his appreciation to the wife of Abia Governor, Her Excellency Mrs. Nkechi Ikpeazu for partnering with the Ministry in making the event become a reality.

Part of the strategy the Commissioner said includes sensitizations, creating awareness and lectures to help the youths on the cultural history of Abia state and at the same time discouraging them from engaging in other forms of vices that can affect the society negatively, such as drugs, prostitution, fraud, scams, and other crimes.
Nwanmuo, also commended Gov. Ikpeazu, for being the Vanguard of promoting Abia cultural identity thereby adding value to the tourism industry by promoting made in Aba products.
In his remarks the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Engr. Ugochukwu Uguzo, urged the committee to make a bold statement to produce the best of those competing, adding that the pageant will be a medium to bring together youths and educate them on the real social and moral values.
In his acceptance speech and on behalf of other committee members, Secretary of the committee Comrade Emmanuel Ugochukwu Shebbs, thanked the Commissioner for finding them fit to work in this capacity.

He promised that they will put in their best to achieve the desired results.

Meanwhile members of the Committee Includes

Barr. Tony Nwamuo (Chairman)
Mrs Enyerenmaka Beauty Odikwa (Member)
Emmanuel Shebbs ( Secretary).
Mr. Chika Ojiegbe (Member)
Mr.Jasper Standhope (Member)
Engr. Ugochukwu Uguzo .C. (Member)
Mrs Ori Innocent Onuoha. (Member)
Mrs Folakemi Okezie (Member)
Mr Nwachukwu Young (Member)
Chichi Umeseaka (Member)
Mrs Nkeiru Vanessa Ugoala (Member)
Mr. Chinweuba Ubani (Member)
Oscar Ojogho (Member)
Sir. E. E. Godson (Member)
Dr. Felix Idah Waboso (Member)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.